Ranelagh Gaels AGM 2019

Ranelagh Gaels’ Annual General Meeting took place in Beechwood Hall on Thursday November 21.

There was a great turnout of members from all sectors of the club, there was healthy discussion and we adopted our new club constitution, which introduced term limits for club officers. This is a major move for Ranelagh Gaels, making us best in class in this area and ensuring a regular flow of fresh minds and bodies onto the executive.

Thanks to everyone who came along and took part.

We also elected our new committee for 2020 – thanks to everyone who volunteered in 2019 and look forward to looking forward to working with everyone in the New Year.

Several positions have yet to be filled – if you are interested in getting involved, or know anyone who might be, just get in touch.

Ranelagh Gaels Committee 2020
Liam O’Hagan
Chair: Peter Sweeney
Secretary: Louise Donohue
Treasurer: Alan Bluett
Registrar: John O’Callaghan
Cutlúr & Gaeilge: Paula Fyans
PRO: Paddy Ryan
Juvenile Chair: Joe Davitt
Juvenile Secretary: Paul Walsh
Health and Wellbeing: Bríd Quigley
Child Welfare Officer: Frank Kelly
Club Development Officer: Barry Chambers
Ladies Team Rep: Aoife Drury
Men’s Team Rep: Jerry Buckley
Assistant Secretary: Enda Marren
Committee Member: Donal Donnelly
Inclusion and Diversity sub-committee: Cliona O’Leary
Fundraising sub-committee: Bill O’Sullivan
Health & Safety: Vacant
Community Officer: Vacant

Post a Comment

  • News Categories

  • Archives